Steelhearts: Do they have blood?

Have Pathfinder or Ponyfinder rules questions, ask here!
Iron Heart
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:51 am

Steelhearts: Do they have blood?

Postby Iron Heart » Tue Jun 24, 2014 6:53 pm

A potential player is inquiring about a particular spell (you may know what it is) and whether or not they can use it as a steelheart. It's my understanding that steelhearts are metal, with "vital organs" made of plant matter. Would this matter have a suitable equivalent to blood for the purposes of the spell? (Specifically, they spill blood worth 1d6 points of damage as part of casting.)

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 2215
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Steelhearts: Do they have blood?

Postby David » Tue Jun 24, 2014 7:03 pm

Since they have no immunity to bleed, they clearly have something to bleed out, though it's unlikely to be the red blood of other species.


Return to “Rule Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest