I probably shouldn't be posting this without the books in front of me...
Natural Lance allows a pony to gore with a horn in the manner of a lance, with the special rule that it also allows for the taking of lance-based feats for your horn. At least I'm pretty sure that was the feat from that 2-feat chain with that particular special.
Magnificent Rack does much the same for Ruminants, but does NOT list the same special rule.
Would you rule that Magnificent Rack allows for the taking of lance feats as well? Or is our poor Ruminant going to have to dip into a pony impurity in order to qualify for Natural Lance, in order to start taking lance feats?
P.S. If a Ruminant dips into a pony bloodline and takes both feats, do they double stack (IE, triple damage on charge), or is it going to be just two feats for a single doubling (ie, why would you bother).
(I really want to play a Ruminant charger now...)
Have Pathfinder or Ponyfinder rules questions, ask here!
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest