Antean carrying capacity (5e)

Have Pathfinder or Ponyfinder rules questions, ask here!
DaisyDream
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 1:52 pm

Antean carrying capacity (5e)

Postby DaisyDream » Fri Jun 15, 2018 1:04 am

Stout means they count as one size larger when determining carrying capacity.
Big says they are a Large creature.

Does this mean they can carry as much as a Huge creature?
"For each size category above Medium, double the creature's carrying capacity and the amount it can push, drag, or lift." So an Antean can carry their strength stat * 15 * 4 lbs. with STR 9 they can carry 540lbs, if STR is 19 (lucky roll or something) they can carry 1140lbs.
Is this correct? It seems like a lot.

Since I'm already here asking questions, what about hippogriffs? I'm assuming that, since they can take any pony spiritual tribe, that means Antean Hippogriffs are possible.

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 2211
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Antean carrying capacity (5e)

Postby David » Fri Jun 15, 2018 6:20 am

Hippogriffs: Yes, bring on the bigguns.

And yes, large and +1 = Huge.

Mind the weight of the antean. Even a RL horse can carry 20% of its own weight without issues(still a light load). An antean is very very heavy.

Also note that 'capacity' is not the same as 'without burden'. Only a light load is that.


Return to “Rule Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests