Fingerless and spell casting

Have Pathfinder or Ponyfinder rules questions, ask here!
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 8:36 am

Fingerless and spell casting

Postby Sapare » Tue Jun 20, 2017 7:21 am

Curious what the default(not realistic deficenices) ruling is for casting spells with Verbal (V) components while wielding an object(primarily weapon) in your mouth. The way rules are stated I assume this is not a problem, but I am a little bit unsure what balances a pony mage down, Fingerless seems to have very little affect on them.(even without unicorn hands) What is the main drawback of fingerless for a spellcaster?(Though still new to the game so I might be misjudging their balance)

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 2230
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Fingerless and spell casting

Postby David » Tue Jun 20, 2017 7:40 am

If the spell need a material component and your mouth is full, you're out of luck, to start.

This makes casting many spells with a rod impossible.

Return to “Rule Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest