Magnificent Lance or Natural Rack...

Have Pathfinder or Ponyfinder rules questions, ask here!
Shachza
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 6:54 pm

Magnificent Lance or Natural Rack...

Postby Shachza » Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:34 pm

I probably shouldn't be posting this without the books in front of me...

Natural Lance allows a pony to gore with a horn in the manner of a lance, with the special rule that it also allows for the taking of lance-based feats for your horn. At least I'm pretty sure that was the feat from that 2-feat chain with that particular special.

Magnificent Rack does much the same for Ruminants, but does NOT list the same special rule.

Would you rule that Magnificent Rack allows for the taking of lance feats as well? Or is our poor Ruminant going to have to dip into a pony impurity in order to qualify for Natural Lance, in order to start taking lance feats?

P.S. If a Ruminant dips into a pony bloodline and takes both feats, do they double stack (IE, triple damage on charge), or is it going to be just two feats for a single doubling (ie, why would you bother).


(I really want to play a Ruminant charger now...)
When dragons in our hearts do fly, is it not right that we should also?

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 2227
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Magnificent Lance or Natural Rack...

Postby David » Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:41 pm

Do not stack them, they are the same thing, and will not do much together. If you want to allow a ruminant to join in the fun, go for it. By RAW, no.


Return to “Rule Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest