Minty's Art Pad

Drawings, Music, and other related pony things
MintyChip

Minty's Art Pad

Postby MintyChip » Sun Feb 08, 2015 6:50 am

Greetings! Minty Chip here with my own topic about my art~!

I have been doing art for quite some time, maybe not all my childhood and teenage years but way more since I become a Brony. I was lucky enough to meet some awesome people at conventions, and thanks to all my friends, who all helped me keep going, I got a lot better very quickly in the past year!

I am going to make multiple posts in this topic, as I believe the different era deserves their own post to see how much I have improved! :kiss:

MintyChip

Re: Minty's Art Pad

Postby MintyChip » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:04 am

Last year, I started drawing again and I decided I only wanted to draw ponies. Here are what I have done at that time.

Then... Times got hard and I.. believed I could never be a good artist. Here are a few rant arts.

But moods got better.

That last picture was a test at a character for Ponyfinder. She is Rajani, a Bard/Shadowdancer Unicorn~

I am closing this era with the most important event that happened to me. I had the chance to meet a few voice actress from the show, represented by the characters that are hanging out with my own OCs.

MintyChip

Postby MintyChip » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:14 am

At the end of the year, there was an event on Equestria Daily and I decided to participate. Also, not long after that, I found something called the 30 Days OC Challenge and here are a few highlights that I care to say were part of a new era on my artistic skills.

First ones were part of the Artist Training Academy on EQD.

And these were part of the challenge.

And then... Everything changed when I learned to draw digitally.

MintyChip

Postby MintyChip » Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:19 am