Cannoneer

Get sneak peaks at parts of the new book, and contribute to related discussions.
User avatar
Dragonflame
Posts: 524
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:46 am
Location: U.S.A

Re: Cannoneer

Postby Dragonflame » Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:00 pm

Canada714 wrote:And what about a cannon that fires cannons?


:laugh: How would that even work? :O

User avatar
Canada714
Posts: 296
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:50 am
Location: NYC

Re: Cannoneer

Postby Canada714 » Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:37 pm

Well if you want to fire at the troops inside the castle walls, you gotta fire a cannon over their walls to fire at them first ;)
...and I said "OATMEAL? ARE YOU CRAZY?!"...oh, sorry
"I also enjoy long walks on the beach beneath the pale blue light of elder gods." -Selerik

User avatar
elecwolf1138
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2013 10:28 am

Re: Cannoneer

Postby elecwolf1138 » Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:40 am

Fire various religious books, then you have canon cannons. :)

RSongweaver
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 7:42 pm

Re: Cannoneer

Postby RSongweaver » Sun Mar 02, 2014 7:58 pm

Howdy all, I like this idea but I just have a few questions...

1. Heavy Calibre (Ex): At 3rd level, a mobile cannon learns to use their namesake. They may use a two handed firearm that is one size larger than they are. Attacks with this oversized weapon suffer a -5 penalty. This replaces Nimble.
Does the -5 penalty stack with the normal -2 penalty for using oversized firearms, or does it replace the penalty?

2. If the pony were to wield a weapon that knocks the user prone without support, i.e. the culverin or double hackbut, do the ponies also get knocked prone or no, I don't see anything in the rules that says they don't so I'm just curious?

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Cannoneer

Postby David » Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:16 pm

You cannot normally use an oversized two handed firearm, or any other two handed weapon.

No change is had for guns requiring support.

RSongweaver
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 7:42 pm

Re: Cannoneer

Postby RSongweaver » Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:29 pm

Okay, last question..

If a pegasus is flying and fires a gun that knocks the wielder prone toward the ground, would he get knocked up higher into the air? or do the racks restrict the angle of firing?

Of course he would probably have to take a fly check as well to stay aloft.

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Cannoneer

Postby David » Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:34 pm

The best interpretation I have heard is something that causes prone without tripping, like that, the flyer loses 10 feet immediately.

RSongweaver
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2014 7:42 pm

Re: Cannoneer

Postby RSongweaver » Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:35 pm

Odd, but alright, Thanks

User avatar
David
Site Admin
Posts: 2145
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:52 pm

Re: Cannoneer

Postby David » Sun Mar 02, 2014 8:40 pm

That is an interpretation. If someone can find a RAW I am all ears.

Iron Heart
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 8:51 am

Re: Cannoneer

Postby Iron Heart » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:20 am

Are any of these abilities deeds?

Is there an action cost of free to use Manic Reload , or is it some other action, or a non-action? If it isn't a deed, can it be used repeatedly like a deed can be? Where did you find the wording "until the start of your next action", and how does that work?


Return to “Drawing Board”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest