Search found 40 matches

by Iron Heart
Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:45 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Dive Bomb broken?
Replies: 20
Views: 4120

Re: Dive Bomb broken?

So I can be called constructive, why not grant Power Attack as a bonus feat instead? This way the option to take a penalty to hit for more damage is there, but it's not forced.
by Iron Heart
Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:37 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Dive Bomb broken?
Replies: 20
Views: 4120

Dive Bomb broken?

Dive Bomb (Ex): At 4th level, when charging while flying, the aerial warrior does not gain a bonus to hit. Instead, the bonus goes to damage. After the first attack, the aerial warrior gains a penalty to hit until the start of their next turn equal to the bonus they had received. This replaces impro...
by Iron Heart
Mon May 26, 2014 7:50 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Scenario: Ponyfinder gets shut down my Hasbro or WotC
Replies: 7
Views: 1603

Re: Scenario: Ponyfinder gets shut down my Hasbro or WotC

Wonder why WotC would get involved when Pathfinder is a Paizo property, read relevant articles, sad.
by Iron Heart
Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:01 pm
Forum: Drawing Board
Topic: Playtesting Feedback: Rules
Replies: 88
Views: 14724

Re: Playtesting Feedback: Rules

by Iron Heart
Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:51 am
Forum: Houserules
Topic: Gem Ponies and Psionics
Replies: 10
Views: 2781

Re: Gem Ponies and Psionics

Wording glitch: If a maenad (any maenad) takes levels in a psionic class, he (the gem pony?) instead gains the Psionic Talent feat.
by Iron Heart
Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:35 am
Forum: Drawing Board
Topic: Cannoneer
Replies: 34
Views: 8844

Re: Cannoneer

Not deeds, alright, fair enough.
Free action, too.

Now, what I mean by repeatedly is, if you had the grit, could you use it multiple times on the same reload action?

Power Attack mentions absolutely nothing about actions, it just says "until your next turn."
by Iron Heart
Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:20 am
Forum: Drawing Board
Topic: Cannoneer
Replies: 34
Views: 8844

Re: Cannoneer

Are any of these abilities deeds? Is there an action cost of free to use Manic Reload , or is it some other action, or a non-action? If it isn't a deed, can it be used repeatedly like a deed can be? Where did you find the wording "until the start of your next action", and how does that work?
by Iron Heart
Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:45 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Tails?
Replies: 10
Views: 5819

Re: Tails?

David wrote:This is from Paizo and has nothing to do with the pony book.


I should probably have clarified, I was referring to Glyph Reader's "Actually, it may be a possibility to create class specific feats for prehensile hair".
by Iron Heart
Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:05 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Tails?
Replies: 10
Views: 5819

Re: Tails?

Class-specific? Odd choice.
by Iron Heart
Mon Feb 03, 2014 4:51 pm
Forum: Introductions
Topic: Ahoy.
Replies: 2
Views: 948

Ahoy.

Iron Heart, occasional gamer. The product interests me.

Go to advanced search