Search found 71 matches

by TheStratovarian
Mon Aug 22, 2016 1:49 am
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Blend of Views Trait
Replies: 1
Views: 965

Blend of Views Trait

Tribes and the zebra book both mention it, but i cant find it anywhere in the campaign book for zebra, what does it do?
by TheStratovarian
Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:34 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)
Replies: 11
Views: 2402

Re: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)

when you can get a hat of disguise, racial bonus, and prof bonus at level 2-3, a disugise kit, or masterwork thats +26 or +27 to disguise, the worst possible roll you can do is a 27 or 28, and thats not including charisma bonuses. for about 2.1k. Sense motive, items are 11k for +4, Bracelet of Barga...
by TheStratovarian
Fri Aug 05, 2016 4:32 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)
Replies: 11
Views: 2402

Re: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)

It says disguise or bluff vs sense motive, which is vague. It doesnt say anything on external, or intrinsic modifiers like the shapechange/alter self spell itself. Just an opposed roll (reflexive roll, and both sides can simply take 20 and you'd never know having this trait.) Bluff differs (its abou...
by TheStratovarian
Fri Aug 05, 2016 3:00 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)
Replies: 11
Views: 2402

Re: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)

Blevik dissident trait, lets you get an automatic sense motive vs the shapeshifters disguise or bluff to see it for what it is.

Im asking if they get an automatic +10 for shapeshifting for this opposed roll, or is it a straight modifier against modifier as it seems to suggest?
by TheStratovarian
Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:58 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)
Replies: 11
Views: 2402

Re: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)

Thank you very much, just wanted to be sure.

Oh, question out of the campaign book. The blevik dissident trait is a straight sense motive vs disguise (or bluff) without its racial bonus, or with?
by TheStratovarian
Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:19 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)
Replies: 11
Views: 2402

Re: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)

Thank you for the answers, i asked because of using the advanced horn magic to do what the strong jaw feat effectively amounts to while still benefiting from a shield. You just have to do it a different way. I also do want to ask because again you can technically do this. Unicorns are forbidden from...
by TheStratovarian
Fri Aug 05, 2016 1:00 am
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)
Replies: 11
Views: 2402

More practiced/advanced Horn feat questions (Sorry)

A question on the feat, as theres a grey area I seemed to not. (and a search didnt seem to have quite this in there.) Does a two handed weapon held in the mouth in one hand, and a mental hand use str or int with both hands? Given the wording, can you use a brawler, monk, or fighter unarmed attack wi...
by TheStratovarian
Wed Jul 06, 2016 1:41 pm
Forum: Stablemastery
Topic: Tribes of Everglow Errors and Weak Language
Replies: 7
Views: 2560

Re: Tribes of Everglow Errors and Weak Language

Zebra Discoveries Page 33: Elemental Mastery When throwing bombs, you may cause them to inflict fire, ice, acid, or electricity damage, provided you have a discovery that allows it. This does not create or change secondary effects, and can be used with other bomb modifying discoveries. This is a was...
by TheStratovarian
Wed Jul 06, 2016 12:57 pm
Forum: Stablemastery
Topic: Tribes of Everglow Errors and Weak Language
Replies: 7
Views: 2560

Re: Tribes of Everglow Errors and Weak Language

On rocky shards, page 10 of the earth ponies. Wanted to double check on a spell "Rocky Shards" "Make a ranged attack." Is it ranged, or ranged touch? Nightstalker Prc: page 16 Haven of the night. Was it intended for there to be no time set for allies under this in combat, or uses...
by TheStratovarian
Wed Jun 22, 2016 8:32 am
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Question on Werebat PRC
Replies: 7
Views: 1293

Re: Question on Werebat PRC

Right, so if i get this in understanding. Its a lycanthrope without being a lycanthrope? Just a class with a limited wild shape to this form under the guise of a curse that can be taken anytime under the lot, or taken day 1 for a traited natural?

Go to advanced search