Search found 23 matches

by Shachza
Wed Sep 04, 2019 12:34 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Magnificent Lance or Natural Rack...
Replies: 1
Views: 15

Magnificent Lance or Natural Rack...

I probably shouldn't be posting this without the books in front of me... Natural Lance allows a pony to gore with a horn in the manner of a lance, with the special rule that it also allows for the taking of lance-based feats for your horn. At least I'm pretty sure that was the feat from that 2-feat ...
by Shachza
Mon Jul 30, 2018 4:43 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.
Replies: 6
Views: 1988

Re: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.

Okay, since the forum ate my first 2 hours of research because of the auto-logout background function, here's a dirty, angry Word document copy-paste. 1: Is there supposed to be a satyr rules entry in Hybrid Blood? Page 33 references "included rules for being a pony satyr" and page 16 refe...
by Shachza
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:06 pm
Forum: Drawing Board
Topic: Kollective 23, the Living Factory issue
Replies: 1
Views: 948

Kollective 23, the Living Factory issue

So I just bought this from DriveThruRPG (yay!), but there seems to be 1 major issue (awww...). Page 12 seems to be a near copy-paste of the Pathfinder investigator Talents and 5e investigator variant background from pages 21 and 22 of Viljatown, Jewel of the Empire. Is this... intended? The overall ...
by Shachza
Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:04 am
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: As per Physical Tribe
Replies: 9
Views: 2592

Re: As per Physical Tribe

To be a doppelganger you trade away unique destiny. You could then trade away earth-bound and poof, you are a unicorn. Ta da, unicorn doppelganger. So it's meant to still work that way. The problem is that stat blocks in the revised Tribes of Everglow don't reflect that very well. The "Main&qu...
by Shachza
Wed Sep 20, 2017 9:44 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: As per Physical Tribe
Replies: 9
Views: 2592

Re: As per Physical Tribe

What does "As Per Physical Tribe" mean in the tribes books? Y'know, I was looking through the new and improved books I picked up (gotta' explain the system to a friend), and I got confused, much of it being over what it seems you're confused over. Strangely enough, the first edition books...
by Shachza
Wed Mar 30, 2016 12:28 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Maybe I'm just crazy...
Replies: 2
Views: 935

Re: Maybe I'm just crazy...

...but it is an interesting idea... Here's my thinking. There used to be a goddess called The Hive Queen. 1: The Hive Queen is goddess of vermin/swarms - The Hive Queen met ponies and acquired disciples - The Hive Queen changed herself into Kara 2: First pony disciples of The Hive Queen were persec...
by Shachza
Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:03 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Maybe I'm just crazy...
Replies: 2
Views: 935

Maybe I'm just crazy...

...but after reading Princess Luminance's guide to the pony pantheon... Is Kara the Goddess of Flutterponies?!

Think about it...

Think about it...


:wild:
by Shachza
Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:41 pm
Forum: Houserules
Topic: Doppelgangers and Adept Changeling
Replies: 3
Views: 1313

Re: Doppelgangers and Adept Changeling

Sure, that's 28 standby forms, but it's a character with some levels and a good intelligence. My concern was that this change might be too prohibitive to lowbies without a good intelligence. Say, a first level fighter with 10 intelligence. Sure, they can switch their form whenever, but they can only...
by Shachza
Mon Feb 22, 2016 1:27 pm
Forum: Houserules
Topic: Doppelgangers and Adept Changeling
Replies: 3
Views: 1313

Doppelgangers and Adept Changeling

Adept Changeling allows a doppelganger to assume multiple forms instead of just one, which I'm sure we all already knew. The implication is that a doppelganger can then start collecting a wide range of forms for later use. Well, that was too open-ended for my group so we decided to incorporate a dop...
by Shachza
Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:32 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Doppelganger Shapeshifting
Replies: 38
Views: 6506

Re: Doppelganger Shapeshifting

Wait... What happens if a doppelganger uses their lesser shapechange ability to try and copy a doppelganger who is currently under the effects of its own lesser shapechange? Does the first doppelganger copy the second's disguise? (Seems unlikely) Does the first doppelganger get a surprise doppelgang...

Go to advanced search