Search found 2220 matches

by David
Sun Dec 09, 2018 6:00 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Newb Question, What is "gain advantage"
Replies: 1
Views: 16

Re: Newb Question, What is "gain advantage"

That is a 5th edition term for rolling twice and taking the better result.
by David
Tue Oct 23, 2018 2:26 pm
Forum: Errata
Topic: Princess Luminace's Guide to the Pony Pantheon
Replies: 1
Views: 740

Princess Luminace's Guide to the Pony Pantheon

Page 49, Love is Power, 'When using an ability that stores', stores should be restores.
by David
Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:29 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Consolidated Wealth spell
Replies: 5
Views: 575

Re: Consolidated Wealth spell

A pile of coins is entirely fine in my view, provided they are one pile. Coins scattered about, less so.
by David
Thu Sep 06, 2018 6:34 am
Forum: General
Topic: Consolidated Wealth spell
Replies: 5
Views: 575

Re: Consolidated Wealth spell

You didn't say which edition (Pathfinder/5E). PF: Consolidated Wealth School transmutation (metal); Level bard 1, cleric 1, magus 1, shaman 1, sorcerer/wizard 1, summoner 1 Casting Time 1 standard action Components V, S Range touch Target up to 100 gold/level in gems or coins Duration instantaneous ...
by David
Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:15 pm
Forum: General
Topic: Consolidated Wealth spell
Replies: 5
Views: 575

Re: Consolidated Wealth spell

Remind a frazzled pony, which book was this in again?
by David
Tue Aug 14, 2018 3:19 pm
Forum: Drawing Board
Topic: Satyr Feedback
Replies: 33
Views: 6612

Re: Satyr Feedback

What -1? What equipment has what modifier?
by David
Mon Jul 30, 2018 5:03 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.
Replies: 6
Views: 1357

Re: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.

1. If you cross a pony with a human, you get a satyr. Go ahead and cross them with other things if you like! 2. 'Main Tribes' has no mechanical meaning. Earth-Bound, Unicorn, and pegasus are all physical tribes, just like the others your listed. 2a. Be an earth-bound, that's a valid choice. See abov...
by David
Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:46 am
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.
Replies: 6
Views: 1357

Re: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.

Some races even only have one pick. You pick any two physical qualities and one upbringing, mix gently, cook at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, and your new abomination is ready!

Any two. They could be two blooded, for instance, and that's fine. Any two.
by David
Wed Jul 18, 2018 4:34 pm
Forum: Rule Questions
Topic: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.
Replies: 6
Views: 1357

Re: Hybrid Blood Hybridization question.

Neither works the way you think it does. They're just two halves of what makes a thing, a thing. I tried to err towards physical outward things being 'bodied' and more subtle magicy things being 'blooded', but it has no mechanical meaning at all. It could be 'Aboleth's Cookie' and mean the same thing.
by David
Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:34 pm
Forum: General
Topic: "Luminace": One Or Two Ns?
Replies: 1
Views: 287

Re: "Luminace": One Or Two Ns?

Luminace.

Go to advanced search